You may delete an SSO connection with an identity provider at any time. However, there are a few things to keep in mind before deleting one. This article provides the steps on how to delete a connection and what that means for users currently using SSO.
In this article:
- What Happens When I Delete a Connection?
- Deleting a Connection
What Happens When I Delete a Connection?
Deleting a Connection
Once switched, log in with a non-SSO method (email/password or Google Sign-in).
Step 2: Delete the Connection
Then, navigate back to the Sign-Sign-on (SSO) section in your user profile. You will now be able to delete the SSO connection.
Then, click on Delete Connection.
Type DELETE and pressConfirm.
All users that signed in through SAML or OIDC will have their accounts disabled and will no longer be able to use the SAML or OIDC method to log in. This process can take about 10 minutes.
Be sure to delete or reset the app in your identity provider as well.
Users will not be deleted from the system, as administrators may still want to access their logs after deactivating SSO. If you’d like to delete a user, click on “User Management” > “Actions” > “ellipses (…)” > “Delete User”.